top of page

Our Family of Funds

Charles H. & Sharon F. McCarthy Family Fund  

Established 2000

Established by the C. H. McCarthy Corporation as a donor advised fund which gives priority consideration to the charitable needs of Wyandot County, Ohio.

Angeline Endowment Fund

Established 2002

Distributions from the fund shall provide services to clients of the Wyandot County Board of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities.

Patricia A. & Harold “Herk” Wolfe Fund

Established 2005

Established by Harold and Patricia Wolfe as a Donor Advised Endowed Fund.

Martha Stephan Weaver & Rita Stephan Stangby Fund 

Established 2006

A field of nursing scholarship(s), established by Martha Stephen Weaver for Upper Sandusky High School graduates or graduating seniors. The scholarship(s) is for an individual of any age, where assistance may be helpful, pursuing a post-secondary degree certification or training to become a registered nurse, nursing assistant, nurse’s aide, licensed practical nurse, or other nursing related professional. (funded in 2013)

Dwain & Marilyn Sayre Fund

Established 2006

Established by Dwain and Marilyn Sayre as a Donor Advised Growth Fund

Goodman Scholastic Award Fund for Upper Sandusky High School

Established 2012

This is a one-time scholarship for the valedictorian of Upper Sandusky High School pursuing a post-secondary education at an accredited institution.

Cecille E. and Marilyn J. Bowen Fund for the Wyandot County Board of Development Disabilities

Established 2014

Distributions from the fund are to be used to support services, programs and activities for individuals with developmental disabilities in Wyandot County, OH at the discretion of the WyCBDD .  

R. G. A. Goodman Scholastic Award Fund

 Established 2001

Ann Goodman Baker established this scholarship for the Wayside Christian School. Student must have completed two years of foreign language, participated in musical or athletic activities, exhibit qualities of leadership, high moral character and school and community citizenship and enroll in a field of study that requires at least three years post-secondary education.

Christina L. Minehart Scholarship Fund

Established 2004

James and Carol Minehart and Family established in loving memory of their daughter and sister, Christina L Minehart, post-secondary education scholarship(s) for graduating seniors of Upper Sandusky High School pursing a degree at an accredited four year education institution of his/her choice.

Upper Sandusky School District

Endowment Fund

Established 2006

Distribution from the fund shall be made according to Toledo Community Foundation spending guidelines to support the mission of Upper Sandusky Exempted Village School District.

Martha Stephan Weaver Fund

Established 2006 

A designated fund providing annual distributions to St Peters Catholic School, Upper Sandusky, Ohio. (funded in 2014)

Charles & Jean Gottfried Scholarship Fund

Established 2010

To provide post secondary educational scholarships to graduating high school seniors who reside in Wyandot County, Ohio to attend an accredited school of higher education of their choice full-time. Recipients may renew their scholarship for the second year if they show progress in their studies.

Charles A. & Jean K. Gottfried Community Fund Established 2012

Charles & Jean Gottfried created an unrestricted fund, to provide distributions through the charitable grant program of the Wyandot County Community Foundation.

The Dwain & Marilyn Sayre Agricultural Honor Scholarship Fund

Established 2013

The Mohawk High School FFA Alumni Association established this fund to provide annual education awards for graduates of Mohawk High School, Sycamore, Ohio pursuing a degree in the fields of food, agriculture or environmental sciences.

Agnes Lutz Scholarship Fund

Established 2014

A scholarship fund transferred from a private foundation, will provide annual on-time scholarship awards of equal amounts to two graduating seniors of Riverdale High School to an accredited four year post secondary institution .  Scholarship awards are paid in the second year of the recipients enrollment in an accredited institution.

Andy Koehler Medical Scholarship Fund

Established 2017

Brenda Koehler and Daughters created this scholarship to honor the life of Andy Koehler.  The scholarship will be awarded annually to a graduating senior of Upper Sandusky High School intending to pursue a career in a medical field of his or her choice.  

The Kern Tuition Assistance Program Fund

Established 2020

Established by Richard and Elaine Kern the fund will at the time of their deaths provide financial assistance to Mohawk students pursuing an associate degree or certification from a two year technical college  or a bachelor's degree in education.  Assistance will also be available for a master's degree in education and studies beyond an associate degree or certification.  

Charles C. Steward Scholarship Fund

Established 2021

The family of Reverend Charles C. Steward established a scholarship fund in his name to support an annual one-time, post secondary scholarship award to a graduating senior from Upper Sandusky.  Memorial gifts given by individuals, families, businesses, and First Lutheran Church made the scholarship possible.

United Way of Wyandot County Impact Fund

Established 2023

The endowment will continue to grow with earnings invested and charitable gifts added to the fund.  Annual distributions will benefit United wWay programs that serve the people of Wyandot County

Logsdon Scholarship Fund

Established 2024

Giles and Carol Logsdon established The Logsdon Scholarship Fund to provide scholarships annually to qualified students who have accomplished all of the following items:

  1. Have attended St Peter Catholic School in Upper Sandusky, Ohio;

  2. Have graduated from High School; and

  3. Have attended an accredited post-secondary educational institution; completing at least one academic year of a two or more year course of study.

James W. Geary and Linda L Geary Endowment Fund for Upper Sandusky Parks and Urban Forestry

Established 2014

Established though the generosity of Linda Geary and her late husband James Geary, the fund will award distributions to support, develop and enhance the parks and urban forestry program of Upper Sandusky. 

Wyandot County Community Foundation Fund

Established 2014

Through the "Plant the Seed Campaign", over $20,000 was donated by individuals and businesses of Wyandot County in 2014 to establish an undesignated fund for use by the WCCF to make grants to local 501(c)3 qualifying organizations  and governmental units based on their applications.

Robert P. Lee Memorial Scholarship

Established 2018

Established by Robert P. Lee Memorial Committee in cooperation with the Wyandot County Community Foundation to honor the life of Robby Lee.  This scholarship will be awarded to a graduating senior at USHS who has demonstrated an exemplary spirit of volunteerism and service to others.

Wyandot Baptist Fund 

Established 2020

Hal Sheaffer and Richard Smith surviving members of the Wyandot Baptist Church wanted remaining funds of the church to stay in  Wyandot County. The Charitable Fund they created will benefit Wyandot County Citizens Forever.  Distribution from one half of the fund will support charitable grant making and operations of the Foundation.  The other one half will remain in the Fund to help it grow.      

Joseph D. Sheaffer Memorial Scholarship

Established 2023

The Joseph D. Sheaffer Memorial Scholarship was established to provide financial assistance to an Upper Sandusky High School graduating senior and honor Joe's Memory.  The donor desires the scholarship selection criteria reflect Joseph D. Sheaffer’s passions in life: athletics, education and agriculture.

bottom of page